Who We Are


Our Mission

The Rockville Centre Education Foundation's mission is to enhance the quality of public education by securing and providing financial resources for school enrichment.

The Foundation 
fosters innovation in our classrooms—focusing on those programs that reach beyond the normal scope of the curriculum.

About Us

The Rockville Centre Education Foundation is a non-profit organization that seeks to enhance the quality of public education in our community. The Foundation focuses its energies, time, and resources to enhance the education of our village’s most valuable resource: its children.

Established in 1991, the Foundation is a tax-exempt, independent, non-profit organization. Through the efforts of its volunteer Board of Directors, the Foundation funds special projects that district teachers and school administrators propose to expand the horizons of their students’ classroom experience in our local public schools.

What We Do

Everything the Foundation does supports our mission to provide unique, creative, and challenging learning opportunities for Rockville Centre students in grades K-12.  Through the monies raised at its Annual Gala, the Foundation provides grants for our teachers that contribute directly to student motivation and learning.  These grants are awarded annually through a rigorous review process.

Why We Matter

There has never been a more critical time to support our schools. With less and less financial support from our state and local governments, we must ensure our children continue to receive the quality education that has been a hallmark of the RVC Community.  Through the efforts of the RVC Foundation, financial grants are awarded to our teachers and our school administrators to help ensure that our students are prepared to take on the global challenges that lie ahead.

The Rockville Centre Education Foundation Board of Directors

The Rockville Centre Education Foundation Board of Directors is an all-volunteer group of people who dedicate their time and talents to investing in the success of students in our district. Each member is elected to a two-year term. Elections are held each January to fill positions, and meetings are held about 6 times during the school year (September through May).

Executive Board
Mayda Kramer, President
Eric Mingorance, Vice President
Mark Masin, Vice President
Catherine Negroni, Secretary
Ann Marie Hendry, Treasurer
Audra Cerruto, Past President
Diana Ajello
Lorrie Brady
Dr. Tavora Buchman
Rosann Burke-Petrizzi
Peg Connors
Hon. William J. Croutier Jr.
Joel Ditchik
Terry Fasolino
Christine Grillo
Jill Guizzo
Dr. Jean L. Harris
Stephanie Maher
Cindy Marasco
Felix Mateo
Aiga Mazzanobile
Catherine Negroni
Lisa Nunziato
Meredith Owens
Michael Petrizzi
Sue Qulity
Darren Raymar
Stuart Richner
Jennifer Solano
Mary Sautner
Tonya Thomas
Emma Travers
Dr. Brian Zuar

District Liaisons
Dr. Janine Sampino
John O’Shea