top of page

The Rockville Centre Education Foundation Past Gala Honorees

Each year, the Rockville Centre Education Foundation selects a Gala Honoree, typically from among our community members who support our mission to enhance the quality of public education in our community. Like us, our honorees believe that the most important investment we can make is in our children.  Similarly, the Ruth Fins Award was established by her family to honor Ruth, a beloved community member and education advocate who tirelessly worked to support public education in Rockville Centre. Recipients of the Ruth Fins Award are educators who embody Ruth's spirit and dedication. 

Past Gala Honorees

2019    Katie Schumacher

2018    Kathy Baxley

2017    Rockville Centre Youth Council 

2016    Mayor Francis X. Murray

2015    Drew Bogner

2014    Tom Wagner

2013    Doris Kearns Goodwin

2012    Mark Masin

2010    Frank Yannelli

2009    Matt Kakis

2008    Mr & Mrs. Wayne Lipton

2007    Mike Heller

2006    Mike Norwood

2005    Members of RVC PTAs

2004    Bill Johnson

2003    Past/Present BOE Members

2002    Mr. & Mrs. Eugene Murray

2000    Larry Vande Water

1999*  Mike Abresch

1997    Delia Garrity

 * Robin Calitri - Distinguished Service Award

Past Ruth Fins Award Recipients

2019    Dan Lamanna & Ryan Bockelmann

2018    Victor Lee & Viri Pettersen

2017    Meaghan Healey

2016    Cris Carman

2015    Mike Davey

2014    Centre Stage

2012    John Murphy

2011    Judy Birnbaum, Paula Genovesi & Shirley Johnson

2010    Gene Kaplan & Karen Baer

2009    Carol Burris

2008    Darren Raymar

2007    Dot Zaiser

2006    Marion Miller

2005    Richard Kurtz

2004    Ralph Campanella

2003    Andrea Patterson & Carl DeCicco

2002    Russ Reid

2001    Lary Waxman

2000    Tony Brunetta

1999    Fredi Norris

1998    Anita La Spina

Congratulations to our honorees and thank you for your dedication!

bottom of page